Unhappy Split Ends!!

Every time, and I mean every time, I go to my hair dresser, I ask her the SAME question…why do I get split ends???…(argh!) Yes ladies I do understand your frustration, it’s so incredibly annoying and actually embarrassing. But wait…I just may be able to help you now.

So the real reason hair splits at the ends is usually from lack of poor diets, you probably brush your hair when it’s wet, being dehydrated in the summer season, or simply from the dying and chemical treatments you give your hair.

The smartest way to simply avoid split ends is to get a trim every six weeks. And No! ladies by not getting your hair trimmed won’t make your hair longer..lol. Remember once your hair is split from the bottom there are no ways to repair it. You HAVE to get it trimmed so that it doesn’t climb higher and higher. No product on the shelve can repair your split ends, however massaging oils like the Moroccan Oil regularly can hydrate your scalp and lead to a shiny locks.Split Ends

My personal secret; which I’m sharing today, because Sonya made me, is that I wash my hair with yogurt and milk mixed together every six weeks to keep my hair shiny. (I love being organic as much as I can with beauty products!)

– Shivani

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty

One response to “Unhappy Split Ends!!

  1. shivandson

    And also ladies, don’t forget to take your fish oil supplements, not only is it great for heart health, but it is amazing for your skin, nails and of course…HAIR!;)
    – Sonya

Leave a comment